Happy New Year!

It’s 2011, and I’m EXCITED!!

This may be cliché, but I feel just brimming with excitement for this year.

The wedding of one of my oldest, dearest friends is in 30 weeks. I’m going to look amazing.

Another oldest, dearest friend is back in town after far too long away. We are going to be cultured together and really fill a part of my soul that hasn’t seen much action lately.

I’m looking forward to lacing up my running shoes and hitting the trails.

I’m going back to work part-time this year and am grateful for the opportunity to balance my family and being able to contribute to our finances. Most importantly, we get health insurance!

My resolutions and goals are pretty much the same as they were last year. Improve health through exercise, nutrition, and better sleep habits. Be a better wife and mother, more patient and loving and care-taking (including taking care of house). Feel better about self, mostly through taking care of my body and appearance. Enjoy personal development through reading (get through to-read shelf!), friendship, meditation, and actively pursuing happiness. Save money. Organize house.

I have some tools and some priorities. I’ll share those next time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

