A Little Less Talk, a Lot More Action

I know I have a tendency to mull over goals and ideas in my mind, but less so at the actual execution. No more!! I’m DO-ing! “You can’t plow a field by turning it over in your mind.”

Yesterday was a pretty good start! I went to Mommy Boot Camp in the morning and got a good workout. I had oatmeal with cranberries for breakfast, bean dip for lunch (with chips, ahem), and whole wheat spaghetti with beanballs for dinner. Hm, actually now that I look at it, could definitely have used more veggies. But in the early afternoon, when I found a hidden away bag of dark-chocolate covered pretzels, I just had a couple before hiding them away again. Other days I would’ve eaten the whole bag. And around midnight when I was poking around in the kitchen for a snack, I just went to bed instead. Yes! Midnight!

Another good day today. Another trip to boot camp (YAY!). Oatmeal again for breakfast. I tried it with canned pumpkin, but I didn’t care for it much. I just dumped in about a third of a can (so, maybe 5 oz?), with a bit of cinnamon and ground flax seed and wheat germ. Maybe it needed some sweetener or something? I’ll try it again. For lunch, leftover spaghetti and beanballs. Afternoon snack was more bean dip (just fat-free refried beans, salsa, and a little bit of Daiya cheese) and chips. Tonight, vegan tamales (from Tuscon Tamale Company, via foodzie.com) with perhaps a bit too much guacamole. Again, could use some more F&V!

It’s just after midnight again now, so I’m going to bed! Less talk! More action!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment